ACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking! « Blackfire

ACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking!

Posted 24 Aug 2010 in Action

9/2/10 – UPDATE: CITY COUNCIL VOTES NO DRINKING WATER FOR SNOWMAKING!

IMPORTANT: We have a critical opportunity to stop Snowbowl’s attempt to desecrate the Holy San Francisco Peaks on August 30th. Please join us for a VERY IMPORTANT public meeting on August 30th at 5:30PM at Sinagua High School in Flagstaff, AZ. The Flagstaff City Council will be voting on whether or not they will amend Snowbowl’s contract to sell drinking water for snowmaking.

Sinagua High School is located at 3950 East Butler Avenue Flagstaff, AZ.

PRAYER VIGIL & RALLY BEFORE:

4PM at Fox Glenn Park (4200 E. Butler Ave)

Visit www.truesnow.org for more info.

If you cannot make it to this meeting (even if you can) please TAKE ACTION NOW:

URGENT: CALL FLAGSTAFF CITY COUNCIL TODAY! (928) 779-7600

CLICK HERE TO SIGN THE ONLINE PETITION NOW!

To contact members of the City Council:

To email all: council@flagstaffaz.gov

For more information about your Mayor and Councilmembers or to contact individually click on one of the names below:

Mayor Sara Presler spresler@flagstaffaz.gov

Vice Mayor Celia Barotz cbarotz@flagstaffaz.gov

Councilmember Art Babbott ababbott@flagstaffaz.gov

Councilmember Karla Brewster kbrewster@flagstaffaz.gov

Councilmember Coral Evans cevans@flagstaffaz.gov

Councilmember Scott Overton soverton@flagstaffaz.gov

Councilmember Al White awhite@flagstaffaz.gov

To make an appointment with the Mayor or a Councilmember call (928) 779-7600.

Send Letters to the Editor of the Arizona Daily Sun:

Randy Wilson

Posted by blackfire


Leave a Reply