Recordings « Blackfire


Purchase our music at CDBABY or iTUNES

Silence is a Weapon (2007)

Awarded “Record of the Year” & “Native Heart” at the 2008 Native American Music Awards.
[Silence] is a Weapon is a double disk concept album.
Disk one features 12 songs of Blackfire’s unique brand of label defying high energy-social political music.
Disk two comprises a special selection of 12 traditional Dine’ (Navajo) songs.
Recorded in Durango, Colorado by producer Ed Stasium (Ramones, LIving Color, Talking Heads), the album also features guest vocals by Cyril Neville & Jones Benally.
Comes with a 2 booklets including all lyrics.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Beyond Warped (Dual Disk CD/DVD) (2004)

Audio CD side of the disk plays live tracks from the 2004 Van’s Warped Tour & bonus tracks!

Bonus audio tracks:
“I believe in Miracles” (Ramones tribute – first US release)
“Planet Earth 1988” (Ramones tribute – first US release)
“Fence” (Live in Germany)
“Corn Song” (from the “Woody Guthrie Singles”)
DVD side plays HD Clips of Blackfire’s live set on the ’04 Warped Tour and,

”Beyond Borders” 36 min documentary on Blackfire’s travels from Africa to Europe & Mexico.
“It Aint Over” Music video
, “Rez Rock the Vote” Documentary
”, The Snowbowl Effect” Documentary trailer
Engineered by Michelle Mcleski
Additional tracks recorded at House of Love and Radio Camp Studios.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Todos Somos Ramones – Ramones Tribute Compilation

Argentinean Ramones Tribute Album.
58 songs 2 cds!
Produced by Rockaway Records.
Blackfire does “I Believe in Miracles & “Planet Earth 1988”.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Woody Guthrie Singles (2003)

“2005 Group of the Year” Native American Music Awards
Limited Edition. OUT OF PRINT.

Blackfire writes music to 2 previously unreleased & unpublished 
Woody Guthrie lyrics.
Produced and Mixed by Dusty Wakeman
Executive Production by Jim Lauderdale
Engineered by John “Ninja Dog” Debaun
 at Mad Dog Studios Burbank, CA
Mastered by Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
Cover Photo by Julaire Scott
Words written by Woody Guthrie
Copyrite Woody Guthrie Publications, Inc.
Woody Guthrie Archives (BMI)
Music written by Blackfire
Copyrite 2003 Tacoho Publishing (ASCAP).

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Festival in the Desert – Live Compilation

Live from the legendary 2003 
”Festival au Desert” in Mali, Africa. 

Featuring Blackfire’s “What do you see” along with Robert Plant, Ali Farka Toure’, Lojo, Tinariwen and many more.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

One Nation Under (2001)

Awarded “Best Pop/Rock Album of the Year” 2002 Native American Music Awards.
Clayson Benally- Drums, traditional percussion, and voice
Jeneda Benally- Bass, voice
Klee Benally- Voice, guitar
Jones Benally- Traditional voice on Exile & What do you see
Joey Ramone- Additional voice on What do you see and Lying to myself
Produced by Don Fleming
Recorded by Matt Kane at Shelter Island Sound NYC
Additional recording by Daniel Rey & Hillary Johnson
Mastered by Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
All words and music written and composed by Blackfire
Recorded & mixed on Analog

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

3 song E.P. (1998)



  • Common Enemy
  • Exile
  • Overshadow

Produced by Blackfire
Recorded at the Saltmine Studios Phoenix, AZ
Recorded & mixed on Analog

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5 Song E.P. (1994)

The debut Blackfire album, produced by CJ Ramone.


  • Fence
  • Painkiller
  • Resist
  • Dark Desire
  • The Wall Inside

Featuring Tree Cody & Jones Benally
Produced by C.J. “Ramone” Ward
Engineered by Tim Jessup
2nd Engineer: Kelly Lehr
Recorded at Phase Four Studios Phoenix, AZ
Recorded & mixed on Analog

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~